Depending on how the system is configured, you may see an option to change the courses you are in. If this is an option, then you will see a “Change Courses” option just below the list of courses you are in.
You may have the option to remove yourself from existing courses and add yourself to new courses, or you may only have the option to add yourself to new courses. If you remove yourself from a course, and had credits assigned to that course, the credits will not be reassigned to another course. You will receive a warning about this and be taken to a page where you can reassign those credits. You can go to My Schedule/Credits at any time to assign unassigned credits to a course.